National Consultations for GCARD3

National-level consultations will take place through 2015 and 2016 in a set of countries identified through agreed criteria by CGIAR Research Programs, with input from other stakeholder groups. CGIAR, with their national partners, are taking the lead in organizing these consultations. 

It is important to understand the needs, priorities, activities and possibilities at a National level for the planning and implementation of future activities that work towards the goals relevant for those geographies and in appropriate partnerships. 

The proposed countries for National Consultations in 2015 to be held in are: 
Bangladesh, Ethiopia, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Tanzania, Vietnam

Other countries for National Consultations in 2016 include: 
Ghana, Mozambique, Rwanda, Burkina Faso, India, Nepal, Cameroon, Kenya, Uganda, DRC, Malawi, Niger, Mali and Zambia

These face-to-face events will provide an opportunity for a variety of stakeholders in those specific geographies to interact with key national stakeholders to understand each others’ priorities and activities, to strengthen existing partnerships as well as finding new partners and partnership modalities. They will also show how the CGIAR Research Programs work together and deliver development outcomes, jointly, and with their partners. 

More information on the national consultations is available from CGIAR http://gcard3.cgiar.org/national-consultations/.
 

Consultation events

15Mar
Tuesday, 15 March, 2016
09Mar
Wednesday, 9 March, 2016
01Mar
Tuesday, 1 March, 2016
02Mar
Wednesday, 2 March, 2016
15Feb
Monday, 15 February, 2016
09Feb
Organizer: CGIAR
Tuesday, 9 February, 2016
11Jan
Organizer: IWMI
Sunday, 11 January, 2015
11Dec
  • Lalibela Auditorium ILRI-Addis
Organizer: ILRI
Friday, 11 December, 2015
14Dec
  • Bangladesh Agriculture Research Council (BARC) Auditorium
Organizer: WorldFish and IRRI
Monday, 14 December, 2015
14Dec
Organizer: CIAT
Monday, 14 December, 2015
03Dec
Organizer: IITA
Thursday, 3 December, 2015
16Nov
  • Sandralia Hotel
Organizer: IITA
Monday, 16 November, 2015
17Nov
  • Hotel Contempo
Organizer: CIAT
Tuesday, 17 November, 2015